title
Viktor Korkiya

Quixote and Sancho

Don Quixote and Sancho Panza on the Island of Taganrog

“Quixote and Sancho“
A Synopsis


„Quixote and Sancho” is the directorial debut of Oksana Mysina, one of the top stars of the Russian stage today. She also plays one of the leads in the production — Sancho Panza.
It is a “magical ritual,” in which all the components — light and music, gesture and word, costumes and props — work as metaphors.
Oksana Mysina sought to reach into the essence of the poetry of theater, to bring to-gether that which cannot be brought together — imagination and reality; the eternal themes of love and death and an ultra-contemporary theatrical language; the grotesque and the philosophical parable; the metaphysical and the intuitive; psychology and clownery.
The production consists of many genres at once. It contains elements of the commedia dell?arte, circus tricks and operatic arias. And yet it is a coherent work that is founded on the great tradition of the Russian naturalist school.
The plot does not follow Cervantes?s novel, bur rather employs some of its motifs in a cursory fashion (e.g., the battle with the windmills). Even the echoes of the novel, how-ever, are presented in a completely new form.
The poet and playwright Viktor Korkiya originally established his fame with the play “The Mystery Man, or, I am Poor Soso Dzhugashvili,“ a tragifarce about Joseph Stalin. In “Qui-xote and Sancho,“ he composed a poetic parable about a journey into the Depths of the Soul; that is, about human life.
What follows is a brief summary in the words of the author.
There are two people and one of them, Don Quixote, seems to do nothing but dream, blow soap bubbles, and read Anton Chekhov, although everyone considers him a knight and a hero. The other, Sancho Panza, has labored his whole life long but, no matter what he has done, he has always remained in the shadows. Don Quixote reveals the secret of happiness to Sancho: „Live in your own imagination,” he says. „There you are king and god. Imagine that you own an island. Bring order to it as you see fit and be happy.”
Sancho begins to dream and, before our eyes, his dreams begin coming true. But now he discovers that any dream come true is quite unlike the imagined ideal. He understands that good and justice mean nothing if you yourself are not loved. He understands that you can remake everything (for example, you can rename your donkey Mercedes), but you cannot remake human nature.
Sancho is in despair. He is prepared to kill Don Quixote for having revealed to him the tragic underpinning of life. But Don Quixote dies and Sancho realizes a new truth: The death of a dreamer imparts eternal life to his dreams. This death, which comes to Don Quixote quite literally as a pale Biblical horse, turns out not to be the common death of a common man, but a rebirth into a new life.
The heroes of this production exist simultaneously in reality and in a world of their own imagination. The transitions from one state to another are abrupt and unpredictable. The action takes place in the here and now, and it also takes place in eternity. It takes place in the contemporary world as well as in historical time.
The performance is improvisational in tone and at certain moments the actors enter into direct communication with the spectators. In the performance of Oksana Mysina, Sancho emerges as the hero of a lofty tragedy (which in the estimation of some critics is a genuine artistic triumph). Meanwhile, the dialogues of the donkey Gray and the steed Rocinante (the comic doubles of Don Quixote and Sancho Panza) evoke rowdy laughter. This is Chaplinesque humor, laughter through tears: I laugh at those whom I love and at those with whom I empathize; I laugh not because I ridicule, but because I recognize myself — “Yes, this is I. Look! Look closer! See what a fool I am! I am just like you. That?s right, just like you.“
As such, the finale of the production has a festive feel to it. This is no notorious Holly-wood „happy end,” but rather is a metaphor for life which is capable of defeating death, for a life that is inspired by love.

Öåíà áèëåòîâ: îò 100 äî 300 ðóá.


directorOksana Mysina
designerMargarita Denisova
Äåéñòâóþùèå ëèöà è èñïîëíèòåëè:
AldonzaMaria Buknis
actorOksana Mysina
1st Angel — Donkey GrayIgor Sannikov
2nd Angel — RocinanteAlla Sannikova
actorSergei Shevchenko
AldonzaYelena Shkurpelo
actorAlexei Zuyev


©  Vladimir Gerasimenko
Photo Gallery













Ññûëêè:
Ïî-ðóññêè
News
Oksana Mysina
Brotherhood
Oxy Rocks
Forum
Boxoffice
Links

Performances:


Actors:
Musicians:
Composer:
Designer:
Playwright:
Movement Trainer:
Photographer:

© 2003—2006, Oksana Mysina Theatrical Brotherhood
E-mail: mysina@theatre.ru
+7 (495) 998-63-43 (Oksana Ryadnina, Press attashe)

title
Виктор Коркия

Кихот и Санчо

Дон Кихот и Санчо Панса на острове Таганрог

«Кихот и Санчо»

Резюме спектакля

«Кихот и Санчо» — режиссерский дебют звезды современной российской сцены Оксаны Мысиной, сыгравшей в этом спектакле одну из главных ролей — роль Санчо.
Это магическое действо, в котором все его компоненты — свет и музыка, жест и слово, костюмы и реквизит — работают как метафоры.
Оксане Мысиной удалось проникнуть в самую суть поэзии театра, соединить, казалось бы, несоединимое — воображание и реальность, вечные темы любви и смерти и остросовременный театральный язык, гротеск и философскую притчу, метафизическое и интуитивное, психологизм и клоунаду.
Спектакль полижанровый, в нем есть и элементы комедии дель арте, и цирковые номера, и оперные арии. И вместе с тем это цельное произведение, прочно опирающееся на великую традицию русской натуральной школы.
Сюжет спектакля не повторяет роман Сервантеса, используя лишь отдельные его мотивы (бой с ветряной мельницей и др.). Впрочем, и они поданы в совершенно новом и оригинальном преломлении. 
Поэт и драматург Виктор Коркия (автор получившего громкую известность трагифарса о Сталине) написал поэтическую притчу о путешествии в Глубину Души, которым, собственно, и является жизнь человеческая.
История, рассказанная автором, вкратце следующая.
Есть два человека, один из которых (Дон Кихот) вроде бы ничего не делает кроме того, что мечтает, пуская мыльные пузыри, и читает Чехова, но его все считают рыцарем и героем, и другой (Санчо), который всю жизнь трудится, но что бы он ни делал, все время на втором плане. Дон Кихот открывает Санчо секрет счастья: «живи в своем воображении, там ты царь и бог. Представь, что у тебя есть остров, обустрой его по своему разумению и будь счастлив.»
И Санчо начинает мечтать, реализуя на наших глазах свои мечты. И вдруг обнаруживает, что любая реализованная мечта далека от воображаемого идеала. Что добро и справедливость — ничто, если не любят тебя самого. Что все можно переиначить (например, назвать своего осла Мерседесом), но нельзя изменить природу человека.
Санчо в отчаянии, он готов убить Дон Кихота за то, что тот открыл ему трагическую подоплеку бытия. Но Дон Кихот умирает, и Санчо прозревает новую для себя истину: смерть мечтателя делает его мечту вечной. И сама эта смерть, которая приходит буквально как библейский конь блед, оказывается не заурядной смертью обычного человека, а рождением — для новой жизни.
Герои спектакля существуют одновременно как в реальности, так и в собственном воображении, переходы из одного состояния в другое внезапны и непредсказуемы, действие происходит как здесь и сейчас, так и в вечности, как в современной жизни, так и в истории. 
В спектакле много импровизации, в ряде моментов актеры выходят на прямой конктакт со зрителем. Санчо в исполнении Оксаны Мысиной оказывается героем высокой трагедии (что, по мнению ряда критиков, настоящее художественное открытие), а диалоги осла и Росинанта (комических двойников главных персонажей) вызывают гомерический хохот. Здесь чаплинская природа юмора: смеюсь сквозь слезы, смеюсь над тем, кого люблю, над тем, кому сострадаю, смеюсь не потому что высмеиваю, а потому что узнаю себя: это же я, я, я - да вы гляньте, гляньте только, какой дурак, вот и я такой же - такой, как вы, именно, как вы.
Поэтому и финал спектакля — праздничный. Это не пресловутый голливудский «хэппи-энд», а метафора жизни, побеждающей смерть, — жизни, одухотворенной любовью.

Цена билетов: от 100 до 300 руб.


Режиссер-постановщикОксана Мысина
художникМаргарита Денисова
Действующие лица и исполнители:
АльдонзаМария Букнис
Дон КихотАлексей Зуев
СанчоОксана Мысина
1-й ангел — СерыйИгорь Санников
2-й ангел — РосинантАлла Санникова
ОрфейСергей Шевченко
АльдонзаЕлена Шкурпело


©  Ольга Чумаченко
Фотоальбом:













Ссылки:
In English
Новости
Оксана Мысина
Братство
ОКСи-РОКс
Форум
Касса
Ссылки

Спектакли:


Актеры:
Музыканты:
Композитор:
Художник:
Драматург:
Педагог по пластике:
Фотограф:

© 2003—2006, Театральное братство Оксаны Мысиной
E-mail: mysina@theatre.ru
+7 (495) 998-63-43 (пресс-атташе Оксана Ряднина)